Ok, so I posted a few days ago about adware on my computer. Well, earlier today I was talking to my friend who recently joined the Navy, over Adium. He said he had just come back from his physical/fitness test. We chatted for about ten minutes and then he signed off. Just a few moments ago I logged on to Facebook and an ad for this came up:
http://www.navygetfit.com/home.aspx
So I'm pretty sure my privacy's being violated in some way, but I don't know who to bring it up with. Facebook? Adium? Some third party?
Anyone know what to do?
Edit:
Ok, so this was sort of a lie. At the time, the ad said "Navy FFR", but I didn’t click on it. Later, I did a google search for that, and the above website is what came up. Back on Facebook, the ad came up again, and I clicked it, and this: http://www.facebook.com/navyffr?_fb_nos cript=1 is the real site. It might just be coincidence, but I'm still not totally convinced. Has anyone else seen this ad?
http://www.navygetfit.com/home.aspx
So I'm pretty sure my privacy's being violated in some way, but I don't know who to bring it up with. Facebook? Adium? Some third party?
Anyone know what to do?
Edit:
Ok, so this was sort of a lie. At the time, the ad said "Navy FFR", but I didn’t click on it. Later, I did a google search for that, and the above website is what came up. Back on Facebook, the ad came up again, and I clicked it, and this: http://www.facebook.com/navyffr?_fb_nos
Feeling just a little bit:
irritated
1 flew over the cuckoo's nest | One flew East, one flew West

